BSSA 2020 Anthology

The eighth BSSA 2020 anthology is released for publication on December 1st and will be available for sale from Ad Hoc Fiction; Amazon in paperback and ebook (Kindle), Bath bookshops; and Waterstones online.

The BSSA team, Jude Higgins, Jane Riekemann, Alison Woodhouse and former team member Anna Scheslinger are excited to host a launch party for the anthology on Zoom, the same day as our 2021 Award opens, Friday 11th December 2020 fom 7.30 pm – 9.30 pm London time. There are twenty one authors in the book and we are very pleased that most of them are able to come and read short (around 2 min) extracts from their stories to whet your appetites to read more. Readers confirmed include our prize winners: first prize Marissa Hoffmann; second prize Sharon Telfer; third prize, Samanthi Munasing; Acorn Award, Stephen Gibbin; Local prize, Robin Booth; commended writers Justine Bothwick and Dan Powell and shortlisted writers; Kate Coffey; Elizabeth Cook; Paul Dorman; Karen Jones; All Kratz; Hannah Jingwen Lee; Sara Mang; Hilary Key and Harriet Nisbet.

You can read more about these writers on our Winners BSSA 2020 page and our shortlisted writers’ page. Do come along to hear some great examples of contemporary short fiction by these writers who represent the UK, USA, Canada, Australia and Switzerland. The readings will be interspersed with short ‘break out’ groups where you can chat with the writers and with friends and fellow short-story fans. And we are also holding a draw for guests to win a copy of several of our previous anthologies. To get a link, please email us at bathshortstoryaward {at} gmail {dot} com.